Posted in emotional abuse

Consumed.

I have been consumed, for my whole life it seems, with other people’s happiness.   What can I do to enhance someone else’s experience? And, of course, lose my Self in the process.

Then, when I realize that they do not value or appreciate me, I become consumed with trying to figure out why, how could that be when I have given so much of myself.

It’s time for me to become consumed with myself, consumed in finding my own happiness and inner peace.

Leave a Reply

